Let’s Focus On….. BARB.BARCIK.KEITH!!! (Interview)

Hey everyone!! The wonderfully creative Jo O’Brien has just begun a chain of interviews to bring all of us closer to some of our favorite artists!! The first ball was given to MuscularTeeth who interviewed the famous Karin Taylor and Butchart.

Karin then proceed to interview me and Mui-Ling !! What an honor!! Yay!!

And so yesterday i’ve managed to interview Midori Furze!! am so so thankful that she’s willing to take the time to answer. Please do read her interview here!! =D

Now presenting one of my favorite artist on RB, BarbBarcikKeith!!!

…………………………………………………………………….

My Creativity

How does being a creative person and pursuing your creativity affect other aspects of your life?

You know, the first thing that popped into my head with this question is “don’t clean the house very much”!! I do what I have to do only.. nothing extra. The house still manages to get clean (with only 2 of us here, it’s not that hard!) though.
Actually, I don’t get out much. I have deadlines and things that I have to get done so I’m at the drawing board as often as possible. I do take breaks because my hands won’t allow me to stay at it as long as I would like to.

BUT.. I am married to a man that does the wash.. cooks the meals.. does the shopping and even runs the vacuum every once in a while and THAT really helps a lot.

He does hate my headphones though…

Tell us about one person or moment that has made your time on redbubble particularly special or meaningful

One person??? You must be mad! I’ve been on RB for about 8 months now and I don’t think I’ve ever met a more caring, considerate or complimentary group of people in my life! The encouragement is wonderful and the camaraderie and extremely helpful.

I’ve recommended the Bubble to other artists on other sites as well and the ones that have actually joined have found it a lot like home…

Show & tell us about five works on redbubble that have moved or inspired you
In no particular order:


The Letter by Roz McQuillan touched me with the way the painting is done just enough to let you know that something important is happening. Love the way she did it.. and find it inspiring in many ways.


Temptress by Lindseyh blew my mind the first time I saw it! I thought the execution exceptional but the idea of it all was just too cool.. (you sure I can only have five?)


Then there is Falcon Studies by eric shepherd is simply PERFECT! I love the way he put all if it together.. the colors, the background.. everything about it is inspiring..


I Drew Drew by alleycatsgarden which is really superb pencil work and has given me a lot of ideas for future works.


Ruffled Gold by John Houle shows what you can do with a simple pencil. The way he did the feathers.. mind-blowing!!

Now, I would like to mention some others that have equally inspired and awed me: Brian Towers, Carlos Solorza, Terry Dunnett, Matthew Thornburg, L.K. Southward, Randy Jones, Bec Winnel and I could go on forever but there’s only so much space.
Numerous artists, photographers have made a difference either in me or in my art. This is a great place to be!!

…………………………………………………………………….

Thank you so so much, Barb!! Thank you for the honor. i really love your works! i’m especially touched by how you’re helping the Noah’s Lost Ark Animal Sanctuary.. and i really find you an inspiration because of how you can create such magical piece even with all the pain in your hands. it’s really encouraging. i believe anyone who’ve had RSI or is having one will be amazed to see how strong you are.

Everyone, please do check out her wonderful drawings!! And do check out her shots and drawings of some of the Big Cats saved by Noah Ark, they’ll sure to blow you away !!

So sorry i can only interview 2 person.. i have so many fav artist here on RB and i can only interview 2?! waaaa… T_T i can’t wait to read the interviews of the rest of you!! I think Jo will be coming up with some forum to gather all the wonderful interviews together. that’d be awesome eh?

Leave a Reply

