Let’s Focus On… MIDORI FURZE! (Interview)

Midori\'s Pockets full of Love - budgie boy Hey everyone!! The wonderfully creative Jo O’Brien has just begun a chain of interviews to bring all of us closer to some of our favorite artists!! The first ball was given to MuscularTeeth who interviewed the famous Karin Taylor and Butchart.

Karin then proceed to interview me and Mui-Ling !! What an honor!! Yay!!

So now presenting Midori Furze!!!

……………………………………………………………..

How does being a creative person and pursuing your creativity affect other aspect of your life?

I carry a timer set up as an alarm clock.
When I am in the mode of creativity I often forget the time, so I set the timer for whenever my next important time will be e.g. picking up children, start cooking dinner or phone call someone.
When the bell goes, I switch myself and remember where I am and do what I’m suppose to do so I can manage my days on this planet.
I also have a diary which tells me what I must do on that day.
If the diary has a blank space, I smile and go straight to my studio and stay there all day but these days I always have something on it. : (((
I am lucky to have a husband who accepts me as I am. I hope he does.
He might believe that it’s normal because I am Japanese. Hehehe…
By the way I thought he was a bit different from others but I liked him as he is and I thought “Well… he is an unusual guy. I guess because he is an Australian!!” After we moved to Australia I realised he IS a unique, even from others in Australia.

Tell us about one person or moment that has made your time on redbubble particularly special or meaningful

I am a great fan of Karin Taylor and Frozenfa. I know many wonderful people on Red Bubble and I love them too, but Karin and fa are soooooooooooooo special to me.
They are special to many people on RB and I am proud I know them too.
Oh, it has to be one person?
OK then, that will be TIM ( the Twisted Inner Monster is a Frozenfa’s creation).
I know he isn’t really a person, but I think he is close enough.
He makes me smile.
He makes me laugh.
Hug~!

Show & tell us about five works on redbubble that have moved or inspired you

I have been on RB for 6 months, and I have met a lot of wonderful people and seen great artworks. It is very difficult to choose only 5 works. Can I put 50? No? Oh, it is soooooooooooooo tough!! OK, here it is…


The Band! by Ellen


Ron Carter 02 by Jean M. Laffita


Shoreline by kafka


Dead Friends 5 by John Douglas


Imaginary Life 2007 by Paul Ruiz

If you see their works, you will understand why I choose them!!
I’m also inspired by these lovely people and their works, – hahpistuff, Ken Mucke, Tine Wiggens, yanmos, Matt Tworkowski, vladstudio, girlinthestars, Cailean, Ronald wigman and of course Karin Taylor and Frozenfa. Sorry I can’t mention all of you. : (((
Thank you for reading.
Lots of loooooooove and a biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig hug!

……………………………………………………………..

frozenfa\'s T.I.M @ ZazzleThank you SO SO much for your time and effort, Midori!!! Thanks for letting me do this interview with you! Hugs!! 😄 I think Midori is a wonderful artist who’s great in both painting and digital work! you should really check out her zazzle gallery here

Have you seen her portfolio of the exhibitions she’s been involved in? I think she’s really great, not to mention so very kind and friendly!! Thank you so much for doing this interview with me, Midori!! =D

And of course thank you everyone for reading!!

PS: Tim is squealing like a lil school girl in my head, it’s so funny.. ahahahah.. 😄
Tim: Am NOT SQUEALING!! squeal!!! oooh i’d so glomp Midori-sama!!! 😄

Leave a Reply

